Jumperoo

9 01 2008

Christmas brought a new arrival to our household: the Rainforest Jumperoo. It is against everything we believe in. Its brashly colored plastic clashes with our tonal modern aesthetic, not to mention the fact that it occupies ridiculous square footage in our small apartment.  It was purchased new, violating the mantra I repeat to everyone I know who is pondering the world of baby gear. If I told you where it was purchased, you’d strip me of my true blue credentials earned through years of Democratic political work. But what can I say, pure joy is a rare thing in this world.

Jumperoo!

Hugo wasn’t quite sure what to do with the Jumperoo at first, but he quickly got the hang of it, drawing, I’m sure, on his experience with the gateway drug of the doorway jumper. His reaction is so visceral, his glee so transparent, it makes me wish for a Jumperoo of my own…..

Actions

Information

5 responses

9 01 2008
Tom MonPere

Sacha:
Great review of the Jumperoo. I share many of your sentiments, but after seeing it give such joy to Hugo (and relief to parents and grandparents)I support it 100%. See you soon!!
Love
Tom

10 01 2008
singasongforyou

Must. Get. Me. A. Jumperoo!!! and one of those doorway things too!

11 01 2008
Linzey

When I decided that Lucy would like a jumperoo Dan was shocked since, like you said, it’s against everything I believe in… BUT Lucy loves it so much that it was totally worth it. 🙂 Glad Hugo loves it too!

12 01 2008
kathy

I heart Hugo!

17 01 2008
Joya

WEEEEEE! Go Hugo!

Leave a Reply

